jump to navigation

Recent Happenings May 25, 2007

Posted by Matt in Blogosphere.
trackback

From my readings in the blogosphere over the past week or so (I was away):

1) Jerry Falwell died. I sang an inappropriate number from the Wizard of Oz. Luckily, it would seem that I was not alone in that sentiment: Kyle Potter’s words echo my own thoughts really well.

2) Ben Myers quotes a discouraging statistic. I don’t agree with Myers on much, but I do find myself continuing to read him regularly. I think that’s the best complement that I can give him… :-)

3) Michael Bird points our attention to a new book on the Apostolic Fathers that I am rather looking forward to reading.

4) Ben Myers (see, I do read him regularly) also points us to a post by Michael Westmoreland-White (you’ll forgive me — I don’t know who that is) on the subject “What is Theology?” and I hope to have a post on his thoughts soon.

And there you have it.

Comments»

1. Kyle - May 25, 2007

Yah. I sang the same song.

2. Ben Myers - May 25, 2007

Yes, I’ll accept the compliment!


Leave a Reply

