jump to navigation

The Blog is Dead, Long Live the Blog… May 20, 2007

Posted by Matt in Matt, Miscellaneous.
trackback

So yeah, I recieved the following text message today from friend and fellow-formerly-lapsed-blogger Roberto (check the sidebar — I’m lazy at the moment):

You don’t blog anymore and you know it :) …

And yes, I must admit that I don’t blog anymore. There are several reasons for this: none of which I have the time nor the where-with-all to tap out at the moment. The observant reader will note that I haven’t posted a new entry since September. (The even more observant reader will note that there hasn’t been an original post here since even longer in the past.) For this, I am sorry and apologize.

Oh wait! No I don’t… To the five readers of this blog, I remind you that this is MY blog. If I haven’t written anything here, it’s probably because there wasn’t anything worth being written by me at the moment or that I had other better things to attend to. If you know anything about me, then you’ll probably understand this a little bit better than I can explicate in a single blog posting.

All that being said, I am officially announcing the end of this blog.

Whew, now that that is done with, I would also like to announce that there is now a completely new blog, this one. The address will not be changing. The feed will remain precisely the same. The authorship will not change nor be added to any time in the near future. The content will remain the same as well. The only thing that will change (and indeed has already changed) is me, the author. Perhaps, in the near future, we’ll look into what those changes might be.

Signed,
Matt Lemieux
A Post-Modern Anglo-Catholic Anarchist (whatever that may mean)

Comments»

1. Rob - May 20, 2007

It’s good to have you back. =D We might wanna see if we can get together sometime this summer if you’re not really busy. Unfortunately I won’t be making anymore Bob Jones trips, but we’ll see what we can do.

2. JardinPrayer - May 20, 2007

I miss you, Matt. And, I think of you often.

3. Luv1another - May 20, 2007

((((((((xavy))))))) nice to see you blog ;) even if you didnt say anything LOL

4. gabbailey - May 23, 2007

Miss seeing you around Tweb! God bless


Leave a Reply

